Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special) AGENDA

DATE: Monday 11 April 2011

TIME: 6.00 pm

VENUE: Committee Room 6,

Harrow Civic Centre

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 4)

Chairman: Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

Councillors:

Mrinal Choudhury
David Gawn
Thaya Idaikkadar
Krishna James
Ajay Maru (VC)
Raj Ray
Krishna Suresh
Husain Akhtar
John Cowan
Susan Hall
Manji Kara
John Nickolay
Stanley Sheinwald
Simon Williams

Reserve Members:

8. Varsha Parmar

Ben Wealthy
 Nizam Ismail
 Stephen Wright
 Phillip O'Dell
 Sachin Shah
 Ann Gate
 Sue Anderson
 Anthony Seymour
 Anthony Seymour

7. Bill Phillips 7.Chris Mote

Contact: Damian Markland, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 020 8424 1785 E-mail: damian.markland@harrow.gov.uk



AGENDA - PART I

1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the whole of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of personal or prejudicial interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present.

3. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

4. ACADEMIES - EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION RATES (To Follow)

Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.

AGENDA - PART II